Feedback

Alamo City Dermatology

Ana Treviño Sauceda, MD, PLLC

Dermatologist located in San Antonio, TX & Zapata, TX

339 total reviews

Dr. Ana Treviño Sauceda always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 339 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ana Sauceda below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jerilyn T.
Submitted 02/06/17
Dr. Sauceda removed a cyst from my eyelid that had been bothering me for months, and she took a biopsy off my chest that was suspicious. Within 2 days I got the results that the tissue was benign. I really appreciated the prompt reply on the biopsy so that I didn't have to worry about it. Dr. Sauceda is very professional and friendly. I like her! The only reason I didn't give her 5 stars is that I had to wait about 40 minutes after my scheduled appointment.
GERALD W.
Submitted 02/05/17
Office is clean. Staff is friendly and Dr. Sauceda is very thorough.
Juan V.
Submitted 02/03/17
Dr. Sauceda is very knowledgeable and professional. After assessing my situation, she discussed with me several options to treat my skin problem. The best thing was that I didn't have to wait hours to see her the day of my appointment.
Philip B.
Submitted 02/01/17
Excellent and very thouough. Found out why Dr Gonzalez prescribed Mynocycline and not Doxycycline; Blue Cross/Blue Shield patient co-pay ... 90 minocycline 50MG is $4.59 30 doxycycline 50MG is $47.26 that's about 30 times more expensive. (Purchased within 3 weeks of each other.) thought you would like this info, Phil
Betty S.
Submitted 02/01/17
Everything was goondlyd. .called promptly and procedure was done without delay. Waiting room was since my last visit and although it was new & lovely, the chairs are very stiff and uncomfortable. Overall the experience was very good. The "checkout staff" was very helpful & friendly.
Jerilyn T.
Submitted 02/01/17
Good experience, though the office was cold! I had a body exam for skin cancer and a biopsy on a spot on my chest. I also had a cyst removed from my eyelid with minimum pain and was relieved to finally have it removed.
Charles B.
Submitted 02/01/17
I left her office feeling My health was a top priority. From the moment I entered the office till the time I left, I felt I was being taken care of.
Gricelda S.
Submitted 01/30/17
It was great news that I am doing very well. Will continue treatment and will be back in three months looks great thanks to Dr. Ana Sauceda expertise.
Debra L.
Submitted 01/30/17
Great!! Love Dr. Sauceda!
Robin S.
Submitted 01/29/17
Dr. Sauceda had been my physician for many years. I have complete confidence in her judgement and her treatment. I have spent my whole childhood and adulthood in the south Texas sun. I have quite a lot of sun damage. Because of Dr. Saucedo's diligent care; the damage has been kept in check. She and her staff are always friendly , concerned and accommodating. We miss her in Boerne; but we are willing to drive to her office in San Antonio rather than change to a local doctor. We do not hesitate to recommend her to our friends. Those who have seen her are just as impressed with her professionalism as we have always been
Marisol M.
Submitted 01/27/17
Very friendly environment and Dr. Sauceda has been wonderful, pleasant, and caring every time.
Anna A.
Submitted 01/27/17
My rash cleared up very quickly. I was estastic.
Jesus M.
Submitted 01/27/17
It went very well.
Denice H.
Submitted 01/27/17
Dr. Sauceda is always very professional, kind, and interested in you as a person even when she gives a negative diagnosis. She is very thorough and patient. I intend to keep her as my dermatologist.
Don P.
Submitted 01/27/17
Prompt, friendly and efficient. May have even taken longer to cash a check at credit union on some paydays. Asked my music preference so as classical I got Mozart's Great G minor Symph, 40th. Schumann's Traumerei piano piece "Scenes from childhood" and again some of Wolfgang's Eine Kline Nachtmusik and was done driving home. To get stitches out "Just drop by in 2 weeks". But were a whole bunch in a small room assisting so I did feel I'd some skin in the game but lost it. Don P
M B P.
Submitted 01/25/17
Excellent
Rebecca T.
Submitted 01/24/17
Thank you for considering all possibilities for the problem with my fingernails. In light of my having cancer twice and a double Mastectomy, I really appreciated your understanding my concerns of an underlying condition. I look forward to hearing from you regarding the results of the analysis of my nail clippings to determine the possibility of fungus or yeast infection.
Garvis D.
Submitted 01/24/17
This visit was for a follow up. The Doctor and her staff are outstanding. My treatment has worked well and I had received pre information and then post. We were briefed on future plans and I asked questions which the Doctor and Staff explained completely. At no time did I feel hurried or uncomfortable. I left my appointment with confidence and ease that I am receiving the very Best in care.
Bruce S.
Submitted 01/24/17
Did the easy checkin on line when I got the email reminder of my appointment. First time to the new office. It looks great. Check in was great, my only question is since I have been seen here for years, why do you need a copy of my insurance card and my driver's license each time I come in? Got into the exam room very soon after arriving. There the PA and David checked me over and I was ready for the Doc. You showed up within 5 minutes and even apologized for the delay. The check for skin cancer went quickly as did the freezing. I was very pleased with the entire visit. See you in six months.
John J.
Submitted 01/23/17
Wellness
Alamo City Dermatology

Services

Insurance

If you do not see your plan listed here, please contact our office. It is possible that we may be in the process of applying or may consider applying for participation.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Health Select
Care Improvement Plus
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
GEHA
Humana PPO
Logistics Health Insurance
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Mutual of Omaha
PHCS
Physicians Mutual